Curricula

Questions about the backend functionalities: configuration, user management, course management, ...
Post Reply
cao
FormaLms User
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:32 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Curricula

Post by cao » Tue May 28, 2019 6:16 am

formalms ver 2.2
I am try to create a curricula.
The curricula contains several course (Algebra, Calculus I, Calculus II, etc)
Algebra is prerequisite for Cal I and Cal II.
The workflow is not working because there is hyperlink in Cal I and Cal II, but
the prerequisite has not been met. The Algebra course has not been completed.
I am taking the following steps:
1-Create a new user
2- Create the courses (Alg, Cal I, Cal II)
3-Create the Curricula, assign the courses, prepare the order for the prerequisite and finally assign the user.
4-log in as the new user, go to the curricula tab, click expand . The first course show the black check-mark, the second show the lock but
the hyperlink is active on the course with the lock even though there is a prerequirement.
The hyperlink should not be available until the prerequirement is completed.
info about the link:
<a class="std_link" href="index.php?modname=course&amp;op=aula&amp;idCourse=4">Calculus I</a>
see image: sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached - (no able to show image)
Thank you for you help.

alfa24
FormaLms Master
Posts: 342
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:45 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Curricula

Post by alfa24 » Tue May 28, 2019 7:06 am

It's a bug.
It has been submitted more than once.
Unfortunately, the official version is still bugged.
I'm Jasmines, the One

cao
FormaLms User
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:32 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Re: Curricula

Post by cao » Tue May 28, 2019 7:35 am

the solution should be:
if the prerequirement is completed (green check-mark)
them activated the the next link (depending on the prerequirement).
if .. them statement or a function that lock <a>
eg:
function lock(){
if ($('a').hasClass('lock')) {
$("a").attr("onClick","return false");
} else {
$("a").css("onclick","true");
$("a").removeClass('unlocked').addClass('lock');
$("a").attr("onClick","");
}
}
this is a possible guest. Now, the info is being pull from the db and it need to move to the next record and that become more complicated.

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 1976
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Curricula

Post by max » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:44 pm

Hi Cao,

yes, it's a bug. It has been fixed in the latest version, we'll release it as soon as possible.
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

mauriceford@usa.net
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:14 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Curricula Bug

Post by mauriceford@usa.net » Thu Jun 06, 2019 4:41 pm

Serious Forma Glitch

A Learning Path (or Curricula in Forma) is a set of content items that are combined together in one compound course.
It can have a flexible or strict order of lessons, that are normally enforced by setting up prerequisites.
I’ve noticed a very serious problem (glitch) in the forma LMS 2.2.
When you set up a in Curricula and apply prerequisites to it, they don’t actually work.
All of the links in the Curricula are active, even though the lock icon appears next to the links.
This problem only shows up under the Curricula Tab,
but appears to be properly enforced under the E-LEARNING Tab.

Am I doing something wrong?

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 1976
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Curricula

Post by max » Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:16 pm

Hi Maurice,

it's what I've written above...
max wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:44 pm
Hi Cao,

yes, it's a bug. It has been fixed in the latest version, we'll release it as soon as possible.
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

Post Reply