Setting the time in Forma

Install and configure FormaLMS and DoceboCE
Post Reply
mlapl1
FormaLms User
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 1:24 pm
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Setting the time in Forma

Post by mlapl1 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:18 am

Hello

I notice that the time is displayed in Forma when you login. The time displayed does not match the time where I live (Thailand) despite the fact that system time on my server appears to be correct. I believe that Forma displays UTC. Is there a way to adjust the time for forma (and/or each user)?

Thanks a lot
Andrew
Andrew Lian

User avatar
canelli
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:21 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0
Contact:

Re: Setting the time in Forma

Post by canelli » Wed Jan 31, 2018 9:12 am

Hi Andrew

forma.lms manage time in the TimeZone setted in the php configuration .
check in the php.ini the setting of

Code: Select all

date.timezone
and set according your need .

If you can not modify the php.ini you can set the timezone in the config.php file of forma.lms

Claudio
Cercate nel forum le riposte prima di chiedere. Check the forum before posting
---------------
Claudio Anelli
Joint Technologies - Sistemi avanzati per l'information technology

http://www.joint-tech.com
---------------

mlapl1
FormaLms User
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2015 1:24 pm
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Setting the time in Forma

Post by mlapl1 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:53 pm

Thank you very much Claudio!
Andrew Lian

Post Reply