Forma 2.2 and 2.2.1 Curricula - Glitch

Please report here problems and bugs
Post Reply
mauriceford@usa.net
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:14 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Forma 2.2 and 2.2.1 Curricula - Glitch

Post by mauriceford@usa.net » Thu Jul 11, 2019 12:01 pm

Very. Very. Serious Forma Glitch Still Exist in Forma 2.2.1

This is an essential feature of any LMS. This feature does not work in Forma. See below:
A Learning Path (or Curricula in Forma) is a set of content items that are combined together to make up one complete course.
It is enforced by setting up prerequisites.
I’ve noticed this very serious problem (glitch) in the forma LMS 2.2. and 2.2.1
When you set up a in Curricula and apply prerequisites to it, they don’t actually work.
All of the links in the Curricula are active, even though the lock icon appears next to the links.
This problem shows up under the Curricula Tab.
Many people have pointed this out in the past.
Will this ever be fixed?

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 2049
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Forma 2.2 and 2.2.1 Curricula - Glitch

Post by max » Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:23 pm

Hi Maurice,

I agree that this is an important feature, I guess we've spoken about it before.
But it was already fixed in 2.2.1
Please see this video: https://360.articulate.com/review/conte ... 374/review
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

cao
FormaLms User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:32 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Re: Forma 2.2 and 2.2.1 Curricula - Glitch

Post by cao » Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:23 pm

Hello Max,
the problem was not fix in ver 2.2.1 and still not fix in my version of 2.2.1
We solve the problem by going to a different channel.
You only needed to change four lines in the coursepath.php file.
I could not find the file were the change needed to be made, therefore we proceeded with the alternative.
As of now the problem is solve but only for us, because of the alternative method that we use to solve the problem.
Now, maybe the developer update the coursepath.php file with the missing variable.
I do not if there is new update to ver 2.2.1, but the version that we have came with the problem.
A very simple change, but ... when you do not what file to change it can be a long process.
Thank to All, keep up the good work.

alfa24
FormaLms Master
Posts: 436
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:45 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Forma 2.2 and 2.2.1 Curricula - Glitch

Post by alfa24 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:36 pm

Cao read private messages, you're making monologues.
I'm Jasmines, the One. If you need, you can contact me.

cao
FormaLms User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:32 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Re: Forma 2.2 and 2.2.1 Curricula - Glitch

Post by cao » Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:57 pm

What is the meaning of you're making monologues.
not ideas..

Post Reply